skip navigation



PCYH is happy to announce the Summer Shooting Contest Winners:

Mite: Oskar Rydberg

Squirt: Oscar Gribavaul

PW: Seth Linnell

Bantam: Gabe Westbrook

Winners need to go into Lee's Pro Shop to pick out their new stick. Ask to see Jay.



Last Chance Registration

All skaters who have not registered will be able to register on September 26 from 6-8pm at the Pine City Civic Center. This registration is also for new Mite Skaters and Learn 2 Skate.

2016-17 Registration is Open

All PCYH players need to register on-line before attending an in-person registration session. Please bring all your paperwork with you to registration.

If you do not wish to pay on-line or have credits to use towards registration you will be able to obtain a code from PCYHbilling which will allow you to register on-line but not have to pay on-line. If you wish to use the off-line payment option, you can email Bob at or Angie at for the code.


All players will also be issued PCYH Calendars for our annual fund raiser.

Click link below to go to the on-line registration


go to the try-outs link at the left to find out information about try-outs. Schedule, locations, etc.

WILD TOUR stops in Pine City


Where does the money raised from our Charitable Gambling go?  The following Lawful  Purpose Donations were made over the past year (end of 2015 hockey season through end of 2016 hockey season): 

$38,785.00 paid to the Pine City Civic Center (for youth hockey ice fees and free open skating/hockey)

$600.00 was donated to the Rush City Youth Sports Club

$250.00 was donated to the Rush City High School Senior All night Party

$2610.00 was donated to the Rush City Park & Rec board (to help build and maintain the outdoor hockey rink/warming house)

$521.00 paid to Chucker’s Bowl & Lounge (donation of our free pizza/bowling registration event)

$10,000.00 was donated to the Rush City Schools

$167.25 paid to the Rush City Bakery & $103.46 paid to Rush City Foods (donation of cookies and juice for the year end banquet)

$50,233.50 paid for lawful purpose expenses (required taxes and fees: IRS, MN Revenue, MN Gambling Control, etc.)


In that same time frame, $1,292,172.50 in prizes were given away from games that were played (pull tab, meat raffle, bingo, calendar raffle, & tip board games)! 

Thank you for supporting Pine City/Rush City youth hockey by playing!



Pine City Hockey Players


Acceleration North in Arden Hills is offering our hockey players ages 9yrs and up a special on 12 training sessions at their Arden Hills or Lino Lakes facility.  Players can purchase 12 training sessions for $300.  You have the option to do 12 - 1 hour sessions OR 6 - 2 hour sessions.  Training sessions can consist of the following:


12 sessions - $300

Dates to train:  June 13th – August 31st

  • Sessions need to be used by August 31st!


  1.  Skating Treadmill – stride development/speed
  2. Ground based agility/strength training
  3. Incline Speed/Sprint training
  4. Use of the stick handling/shooting floor before or after training  (non supervised)


The Lino Lakes facility only has the ground based agility/strength and the Incline speed/running treadmill. (No skating and no stick handling)


Example Schedule:

12:30-1pm shoot pucks

1-2pm Skating treadmill

2-3pm ground based strength/agility





1-2pm Running treadmill

2-3pm Skating treadmill

3-3:30pm shoot pucks


To register:

  1.  Click here:
  2. Fill out personal info and agree to waiver
  3. Choose 12 – session 4-6 week program - $325
  4. Enter Credit Card info and enter discount code:  PINECITY
  5. You will only be charged $300.


Please email Curt with any questions at  or call the facility at (651) 486-0020.



Curt Carbaugh, Owner

Acceleration North

Acceleration Golf and Fitness


C- 612-817-4104


Please open the flyer for details on Dryland/Ice for Mites and Squirts




PCYH fans and families raised $728 and 153# of food for the Pine community Food Shelf at the Coaches vs Coaches game. The businesses in Pine City have been a GREAT supporter of this event! 





If you still have hockey equipment that belongs to PCYH please make arrangements to return it by contacting  Lara @ 651-210-2735. Thank you.


Recent injuries, complaints and damage to property require that we review the rules of the shooting station at the west end of the hockey arena.  The space was allotted to youth hockey as a tool to promote skill development, exercise and training on the basis that we (all of the members of the association) maintain the equipment and supervise the area.  The space remains the property of the Civic Center and we could lose access to it if we continue to allow it to be used as a jungle gym with sticks.  Please review the rules and explain them to your athlete(s).  Also, don't hesitate to remind someone of the rules if/when you see them in violation.  


As of the new year (Jan 1, 2016), PCYH board is prepared to discipline athletes who refuse to comply with the rules. Restriction from the area tied with a loss of game eligibility (they won't be allowed to play in a game) are being considered as consquences.


The shooting area is a great thing and is mostly used for it's intended purpose.  We just need to tighten things up to maintain the equipment and avoid future injury to our kids.


Thank you, 





1) Helmets and gloves must be worn at all times

2) Shooting pucks in the caged area only

3) No more than two players in the cage at one time

4) No playing hockey in this area during hockey games (youth or High School)

5) Pucks are not allowed outside the caged area


Failure to follow these rules may result in loss of playing time.

Thank you for your immediate attention to these rules.

PCYH Board meetings

The PCYH Board will begin meeting every third Monday at the Pine City Country Club at 7pm. We will make our best effort to keep this schedule, but it is subject to change and those changes will be posted on the website homepage as they occur.

Along with the stable meeting dates we will be posting all agendas, meeting minutes, treasurer and gambling reports on the Board page.

We want to make meetings and minutes accessible to all members. We appreciate your input and invite you to come to the meetings.

Thank you.

Jacob Stuckey Squirt B2 goalie with WILD goalie Dubnyk!!

PeeWee C take District 10 Championship!!!

PeeWee C District Champions

PCYH PeeWee C take 1st at Districts

Squirt B1 take 1st in Brainard Tournament

PeeWee A - Proctor Tournament Champions!! Go Undeafeted at tourney

PeeWee A - Proctor Tournament Champs!!!

PeeWee C Team

PeeWee C Eau Claire Tournament Third Place

Bantam B1 team takes 1st place in Amery!

Bantam B1 played hard all weekend. Winning all 3 games in Hibbing and showing off 1984-1985 throwback Pine City jerseys

If you could win one hockey tournament in your career, what would it be?